ARC Review – My Life From Hell by Tellulah Darling

Title: My Life From Hell
Author: Tellulah Darling
Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #3
Source: Received for review from Netgalley
Release Date: 3/20/2014

 Description from Goodreads:

To say that Sophie Bloom is at the top of her game with one only week until spring equinox and the final showdown with Zeus and Hades would be, well, lying. The Goddess of Spring feels more like the Goddess of Bzz Thanks For Playing than the savior of humanity. And could her relationships be any more messed up?

Good times.

Sophie is convinced that things can’t get any worse than crawling back to her mother Demeter and begging for help. But she’s about to find out how very wrong she is.

It’s a race against time for Sophie to implement the big battle strategy in the YA romantic comedy/Greek mythology finale My Life From Hell. Love meets comedy with a whole lot of sass in book three of this teen fantasy romance series. Save herself; save the world. Humanity may be screwed.

Review

This book was received from the publisher for review via Netgalley.

My Life From  Hell was one of my most anticipated books for this year, so I was really excited when I got approved for it on Netgalley, and I read it right away. Unfortunately, I was going through a reading slump at the time, so it took me a while to get into it.

When we left Sophie at the end of My Date From Hell, she had just been stabbed, and we were left unsure (sort of) as to whether or not she was going to survive. My Life From Hell picks up shortly thereafter, and she is alive and well physically. However, between her disagreement with Kai and the pressure of what’s to come, she is not necessarily mentally stable.

I was really drawn into the first section of My Life From Hell. However, and I don’t want to spoil it, so this may not make a lot of sense, but there’s a big twist partway through that really just turns everything upside down. Everything was so different that it left me a little confused and a little disconnected from the book. Looking back on it, it was actually pretty cool, but at the time, I just had a hard time getting into it.

However, after this section, when things picked up again, they really picked up! The final battle and the subsequent ending were so much more amazing than I ever could have predicted, and I really loved it. Even thinking back on it now, I get warm fuzzies toward Tellulah Darling on her absolutely amazing, unpredictable ending.

Overall, I thought that My Life From Hell was a great ending to the the Blooming Goddess trilogy, and I would definitely recommend it to people who like Greek Mythology, YA Romance, or just a good story!

 photo blogstar_zpsc4faa77f.jpg photo blogstar_zpsc4faa77f.jpg photo blogstar_zpsc4faa77f.jpg photo blogstar_zpsc4faa77f.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

