An Apology

Hi, guys. I know I haven’t been around much lately. Last week was the first time that I’ve missed WWW Wednesday since I started this blog!

A lot’s been going on with me lately, but it really started last month with me hitting a reading slump. I’m still reading, but not as much. I haven’t found a book that’s just grabbed me, so I’ve been reading slowly.

I think I posted this before, but I started working out in January and signed up as a Beachbody coach last month. I started another blog chronicling my fitness journey. I also started a part-time job at Walmart. Oh, and I’m just starting to get a cold.

There’s a lot on my plate right now, and I’m working on finding some balance. I think coming down with this cold has really hit me hard because I was exhausted last week and several nights, I fell asleep really early.

I’m hoping to pick back up on my reading some and post at least one review per week and my WWW. I also want to continue on my Book-to-Movie Friday, but I know I’ve just been slacking really badly. I promise I’ll have WWW up some time tomorrow, and I should be able to put up a review Thursday and BTM Friday. We’ll see, though. It really depends on how much I can get done tonight and tomorrow because I have to work Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

If you’re reading this, thanks for hanging in there with me during this crazy transition, and I hope to resume a regular posting schedule again in the next couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

