Top Ten Characters Who Make Me Wish I Was Also Fictional

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Characters Who X, and I chose Top Ten Characters Who Make Me Wish I was Also Fictional. This is going to be book boyfriends that I wish could really be mine, girls who I wish could be my BFF, or someone whose powers I want.

1.) Jacob Black (Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight saga): I fell in love with Jacob Black when I read Twilight. So much so that I had a hard time enjoying parts of the story on rereads because I felt so bad for him. I wanted to punch Bella and make Jacob feel better. lol Even if he is a little young for me…

2.) Hermione Granger (J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series): Oh, come on. The Harry Potter world is probably my favorite magical world ever, and I would absolutely love to be able to perform some of the spells that Hermione does. And if Hermione was my BFF, she could teach me any of the ones I had trouble with! lol

3.) Jace Wayland (Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series): Jace is just yummy. Yes, he’s arrogant and sarcastic, but there is just something about him. Honestly, he’s probably 90% of the reason I read this series! lol

4.) Kaylee Cavanaugh and Tod (Rachel Vincent’s Soul Screamers series): It’s too hard to pick just one. Tod is one of my favorite book boyfriends of all time, and Kaylee is just so cool. I would want to be friends with Kaylee and date Tod, even if he’s dead. lol I’d want powers, though. Kaylee’s in a little too much danger for my liking, but powers are cool.

5.) Adrian Ivashkov (Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy & Bloodlines series): Oh my goodness. I LOVE him. Another series where I fell for the underdog. lol He is the primary reason I started reading Bloodlines when I did!

6.) Warner (Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series): Okay, so Tahereh Mafi’s world’s a little scary, but there’s something so sexy about Warner that I would love to be a fictional character just to be with him. Added bonus? Kenji is hilarious!

7.) Annabeth Chase (Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson series): I love Greek Mythology, I love powers, and Athena would probably be my goddess of choice, so I’d love to be Annabeth.

8.) Marina Marchetti (Cristin Terrill’s All Our Yesterdays): Another world that’s a little creepy, but time travel is super cool, and I’d love to be able to do it! Don’t think I’d really want the rest of her story, but if we could be friends, and I could time travel, that would be cool.

9.) Tris and Four (Veronica Roth’s Divergent series): I think these are two of the coolest characters EVER! I would definitely want to be friends with them. And as a tiny person who’s afraid of just about everything, maybe being Dauntless would help with that!

10.) Isaiah Walker (Katie McGarry’s Pushing the Limits series): I fell in love with him in Pushing the Limits, my heart broke for him in Dare You To, and I fell for him even more in Crash into You. I LOVE Isaiah, and I can’t believe I almost forgot him!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters Who Make Me Wish I Was Also Fictional

  1. anotherafterthought April 22, 2014 at 11:19 am Reply

    I agree with some of these–and it’s not just about the novelty of having them as a best friend or a powerful ally, many of them are pretty standout role models in their own right. Great list!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  2. Stephanie H. April 24, 2014 at 12:59 pm Reply

    Great list! I haven’t read all of these books, but I definitely would love to be in Harry Potter’s magical world! Hermione would be a great BFF. And I love Tris and Four too. 😀

Leave a Reply

