Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Ooh…this is a hard one for me. I’m not in the middle of very many series (read: I’m behind the times on most of the popular YA series), but there are some. Most of these, I only know about because of Goodreads! Available covers are included!

1.) Untitled (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth: I just read Divergent and Insurgent in the last month or so, but after the end of Insurgent, I HATE that I have to wait for the last book!

2. & 3.) Neferet’s Curse & Revealed by P.C. & Kristin Cast: I’ve been reading House of Night since late 2009, not realizing it was going to be such a long series that was nowhere near finished! I get very excited every time a new book comes out!

4.) The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead: I haven’t actually started the Bloodlines series yet, mostly because I got them on audiobook, and those take me forever to get through, but I loved Vampire Academy, and the more books I can read (listen to) at once, the better!

5.) The House of Hades by Rick Riordan: The Percy Jackson series was the first thing that I read on my Kindle. I’ve been wanting to read the Heroes of Olympus series since the first book came out, but I decided to wait until they were all out. So in October 2013, I can finally do that!

6. & 7.) Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead & Antigoddess by Kendare Blake: Both of these are just because I’m interested to see new series by authors I’ve enjoyed.

8.) My Name is Rapunzel by K.C. Hilton

9. & 10.) Mind Games by Kiersten White & The Program by Suzanne Young: I found both of these on Goodreads, and I just thought they sounded interesting.

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For 2013

  1. Quinn November 27, 2012 at 8:41 pm Reply

    I’m definitely intrigues by My Name is Rapunzel. The cover is gorgeous!

    It’s crazy that it is almost 2013!

  2. Tanya Patrice November 27, 2012 at 10:27 pm Reply

    Divergent #3 and Mind Games are 2 of my most anticipated books for next year too … I think I’m excited about way more books than I can possibly read!

    • mommysreadingbreak November 28, 2012 at 9:07 am Reply

      The good news is that they won’t be going anywhere, so if you don’t get to them until 2014, that’s okay!

  3. Jac @ For Love and Books November 27, 2012 at 11:58 pm Reply

    Ooo – I didn’t realize Kendare Blake had a new one coming out!! I am so going to have to grab that one!

    The Program is one that definitely has me curious… I can’t wait to pick it up!

    (And I LOVE your blog, btw!!!)

    • mommysreadingbreak November 28, 2012 at 9:10 am Reply

      I saw it on Goodreads, so don’t quote me on it! lol It doesn’t have a cover, and I don’t think it even has a release date, so maybe it’s tentative?

      Thanks! I tried to make it as good as yours without copying you too much. lol

  4. […] of the Gods by Richelle Mead: This book was on my Top Ten Most Anticipated Books for 2013 list, and I was lucky enough to score an e-ARC of it from Netgalley. I can’t wait to read […]

Leave a comment